Destination Harrogate

Destination Harrogate

Hospitality and Tourism Awards 2018

View the 2017 winners here.

Harrogate Hospitality and Tourism Awards 2018

Destination Harrogate is proud to announce Harrogate's Hospitality & Tourism awards for 2018; now in its tenth year we aim to celebrate the best of the best amongst the people and businesses who represent our town's leading industry in the form of Business and Leisure Tourism.

We want to celebrate and reward those individuals who truly represent Harrogate as one of the country's best destinations for both business and leisure tourism. Harrogate is a successful, vibrant, and desirable location in which to both live and work. and much of it's success is due to the millions of pounds generated annually into the town's economy through tourism. To do this however, we have to have the very best people providing their very best day in day out and we have therefore decided to reward and congratulate these people through these awards.

If you know someone who deserves that special recognition within any of the listed categories please vote for them by the 31st March 2018. After this date, a panel of judges will create a shortlist of four from each category who will be invited to attend a prestigious Gala Dinner at the Royal Hall on the 4th June 2018 where the winners will be announced on the night. The awards evening is very popular and tickets are issued on a first come first served basis. Tickets are available for £59 inc vat by calling Linda Bradley on 01423 858585 or email stating the number of tickets required. Tickets will not be issued until payment is received.

The eleven categories for this year are:


Waiter / Waitress of the year - sponsored by Harrogate Spring Water
Bar person of the year - sponsored by Matthew Clark
Chef of the year - sponsored by Sykes House Farm
Team of the year - sponsored by Platinum Print
Harrogate Ambassador - sponsored by Harrogate Christmas Market
Newcomer of the year - sponsored by Harrogate College
Unsung hero - sponsored by Bidfood
Best achievement of the year - sponsored by Blue Line Taxis
Outstanding Customer Service - Sponsored by Slingsby Airport
Restaurant of the year - sponsored by Visit Harrogate
Bar of the year - Sponsored by Timothy Taylors


View HHTA 2018 Shortlist >